Stage Struck CD Album


Sorry Sold out

Release date: 16 March, 2018

Stage Struck is the eleventh album and the third live album by Irish singer/guitarist Rory Gallagher. Recorded between November 1979–July 1980 and Released 2nd November 1980. The album documents Gallagher’s world tour in support of his 1979 album Top Priority. Accordingly, it features many songs from that album as well as hard-driving, almost metal, rock versions of songs from his ‘Calling Card’ and ‘Photo Finish albums, Glenn Tipton from Judas Priest “I was just stunned by his use of an old battered Stratocaster, a Vox AC-30 [amp], and a Rangemaster treble booster. The guitar had so much energy that I think he’s the guy, really, that made me pick up the guitar.” This 2012 remaster used the original vinyl artwork and 1/4" tapes so that they look and sound exactly as Rory intended.

1. Shin Kicker     
2. Wayward Child     
3. Brute Force and Ignorance     
4. Moonchild     
5. Bad Penny     
6. Keychain     
7. Follow Me     
8. Bought and Sold     
9. The Last of the Independents     
10. Shadow Play     
11. Hell Cat

CD Album