Notes From San Francisco Double CD


Sorry Sold out

Release date: 16 March, 2018

In November 1977, after completing a 6 month world tour, Rory Gallagher and his band flew straight from their last show in Japan to San Francisco to begin working on a new album, with famed American producer Elliot Mazer (Neil Young – 'Harvest', Janis Joplin – 'Cheap Thrills', The Band – 'The Last Waltz'). Mazer recalls that the sessions grew “tense”, as Gallagher wasn’t happy with the mixing process, describing them as “too complicated”, and by the end of January 1978 he shelved the whole record and broke up his band of the past 5 years. This lost album from 1977 was remixed and mastered in 2010 by Rory’s nephew who added a live album from 1978 at San Francisco’s The Old Waldorf, highlighting the sound Rory had been looking for. LP version will not feature the live content, this will only be for the CD.


1. Rue The Day     
2. Persuasion     
3. B Girl     
4. Mississippi Sheiks     
5. Wheels Within Wheels     
6. Overnight Bag     
7. Cruise On Out     
8. Brute Force & Ignorance     
9. Fuel To The Fire     
10. Wheels Within Wheels     
11. Cut A Dash     
12. Out On The Tiles     

1. Follow Me     
2. Shin Kicker     
3. Off the Handle     
4. Bought And Sold     
5. I'm Leavin'     
6. Tattoo'd Lady     
7. Do You Read Me     
8. Country Mile     
9. Calling Card     
10. Shadow Play     
11. Bullfrog Blues     
12. Sea Cruise

CD Album