Deuce Vinyl LP


Sorry Sold out

Release date: 16 March, 2018

Deuce” would make it Rory's third fully self-penned album in a row, having written all of Taste's second album “On The Boards” as well as the debut solo album “Rory Gallagher”. “Deuce” was released 28th November 1971 and recorded at Tangerine Studios in Dalston, East London, which had been built by the legendary British record producer Joe Meek. In contrast with his previous album, Rory Gallagher, where Gallagher tried for a precise, organised sound, Deuce was his first of many attempts to capture the energy of a live performance in the studio. This 2012 remaster used the original vinyl artwork and 1/4" master tapes so that they look and sound exactly as Rory intended.

Side A

1. Used To Be     
2. I'm Not Awake Yet     
3. Don't Know Where I'm Going     
4. Maybe I Will     
5. Whole Lot Of People     

Side B
1. In Your Town     
2. Should've Learned My Lesson     
3. There's A Light     
4. Out Of My Mind     
5. Crest Of A Wave

Vinyl LP