Defender CD


Sorry Sold out

Release date: 1 July, 1987

Defender is the thirteenth album and the tenth studio album by Irish musician Rory Gallagher. It was originally released on 1st July 1987 and was recorded at The Point, Olympic, West Three, Music Works and Redan Studios. Rory said of the album “The tone and mood of the new album is blues and angry, but there's a couple of rockers, and a couple that don't fit any category; but it is really a modern blues album.” This 2012 remaster used the original vinyl artwork and 1/4" tapes so that they look and sound exactly as Rory intended.

1. Kickback City     
2. Loanshark Blues     
3. Continental Op     
4. I Ain't No Saint     
5. Failsafe Day     
6. Road to Hell     
7. Doing Time     
8. Smear Campaign     
9. Don't Start Me to Talkin'     
10. Seven Days     
11. Seems to Me     
12. No Peace for the Wicked

CD Album