All Around Man – Live In London: 3LP


Release date: 7 July, 2023

Triple Gatefold, 180g vinyl includes a previously unreleased concert from Rory Gallagher’s late 1990 UK tour. 
Featuring a twenty three song set of live career classics as well as material from his then latest albums ‘Fresh Evidence’ and ‘Defender’.
This new album has been mixed from the recently found multi tracks and mastered at Abbey Road.

Rory Gallagher’s most successful albums are his live ones, such as “Live! In Europe” and “Irish Tour ’74”. He was an artist that came alive when onstage and this album covers a previously undocumented live period. This twenty-three (23) song, previously unreleased, set is culled from two nights at the Town & Country Club (now the O2 Forum) in London, UK.

Rory was touring in support of his then latest (and sadly, last album) ‘Fresh Evidence’. Featuring fantastic live versions of tracks from that album as well as songs from the 1987 ‘Defender’ album plus other career favourites. This new album has been mixed from the recently found multi tracks and mastered at Abbey Road. The album’s cover is a painting by Irish graffiti artist ‘Vincent Zara’ who has stenciled Rory’s image across his home country.

Rory Gallagher was an Irish musician, songwriter, and producer. He formed the blues rock trio Taste in 1966, which experienced success in the UK and Europe before he pursued a solo career, releasing music throughout the 1970s and 1980s and selling more than 30 million records worldwide. Gallagher is known for his virtuoso guitar playing, which strongly influenced other guitarists such as Sir Brian May and Slash. Rory was listed as the 57th greatest guitarist of all time by Rolling Stone magazine and the Greatest Irish Music Artist by Irish Radio.

Side A

1. Continental Op     
2. Heavens Gate     
3. Don't Start Me Talkin'     
4. Kid Gloves     

Side B
1. Mean Disposition     
2. The Loop     
3. Tattoo'd Lady     
4. The King of Zydeco     

Side C
1. Moonchild     
2. Out On The Western Plains     
3. Ride On Red, Ride On     
4. Walkin Blues     

Side D
1. Empire State Express     
2. Shadow Play     
3. I Wonder Who     
4. Shin Kicker     

Side E
1. Middle Name     
2. When My Baby She Left Me     
3. Ghost Blues     

Side F
1. Messin' With The Kid     
2. Keep A Knockin'     
3. Bullfrog Blues     
4. All Around Man

Vinyl LP